CUK comprises of the Board which is represented by the members most senior lead, a Chair, Deputy Chair and a Lead.
Royal College of Music – Photo by Phil Rowley

In the academic year 22/23 the list of CUK people are as follows:

Chair: Professor Linda Merrick, Principal of Royal Northern College of Music 

Deputy Chair: Professor Helena Gaunt, Principal of Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama 

CUK Lead: Nadine Patel 


Professor Anthony Bowne,  Principal of Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music & Dance

Professor Colin Lawson, Director of the Royal College of Music

Professor Jeffrey Sharkey, Principal of the Royal ​Conservatoire of Scotland

Professor Joe Wilson, interim Principal of Leeds Conservatoire

Professor Jonathan Freeman-Attwood, Principal of the Royal Academy of Music

Professor Jonathan Vaughan, Principal of Guildhall School of Music & Drama

Josette Bushell-Mingo OBE, Principal of the Royal Central School of Speech & Drama 

Professor Mark O’Thomas, Principal of London Academy of Music & Dramatic Art

Dr Shirley Thompson, Vice-Principal of Royal Birmingham Conservatoire